All over the place

I’m afraid my thoughts aren’t very well organized tonight. I have a lot on my mind, not the least of which is an appointment with the Developmental Pediatrician tomorrow to check on my son. Before you worry, we don’t think it’s anything serious…just something that we need to understand, to equip us to help him be all that he can be (now isn’t that a flashback to the banners that were hung all over my elementary school). Prayers are still appreciated, mostly for peace and for wisdom on the Doctor’s part.

Tonight I’m grateful for truth, for learning, and for God’s ever-relevant Word. Here are some verses I’ve been struck by tonight:

“Anyone who has been stealing must steal no longer, but must work, doing something useful with their own hands, that they may have something to share with those in need. ” – Ephesians 4:28 (emphasis mine)
Now that’s as good a reason as I’ve ever heard to lead a productive life.

“The wicked earns deceptive wages,
But he who sows righteousness gets a true reward. ” – Proverbs 11:18
Ever tempted to do things the way the world does because it seems to be working out for them? It’s actually not. 

“There is one who speaks rashly like the thrusts of a sword,
But the tongue of the wise brings healing. ” – Proverbs 12:18  (This was the verse I was actually trying to find when I found the previous one)
I’m guilty far too often of speaking rashly…God, help me to be a healer instead.


Agh…I’ve got a few more things on my mind, but I feel I’m at risk of making this a never-ending ramble of a post. Anyway, I should rest. Goodnight, and “now may the Lord of peace Himself continually grant you peace in every circumstance.” – 2 Thessalonians 3:16 (emphasis mine)

3 thoughts on “All over the place

  1. mylittlewarriors says:

    Not sure what you are facing with your son, but i just want to let you know that if you need someone to talk to, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE feel free to talk to me! We’ve been through two children with developmental issues, and sometimes the doctors can be so… discouraging. There were doctors and experts that told us that our oldest may not be able to talk and read and be social… well they were WRONG.. he doesn’t stop talking now, he is reading and has an imagination and LOVES people… needless to say, they cannot tell the outcome of your childs future, God holds that promise. Anyway.. you will be in my thoughts tomorrow, i’ve had many meeting with devlopmental doctors… many many many meetings..

Leave a Reply

