A Week of Giving Thanks: Day 5 – For Challenge

I wish I had a photo for this one, or even the right words. Somehow words and pictures seem unequal to the task of showing real gratitude here.

What I know is this: change, hurt, challenge and remaking are hard things. Too hard, often. Too hard for words, too hard for bearing.
Sometimes, all you can do is thank God for carrying you to the other side. Or thank Him that He will, someday.

It is easy to be thankful for the overcoming…and I was tempted to lie and say that that’s where I am. But instead I’ll be honest, and admit that some nights are harder than others, and on those hard nights I know that thankfulness is a discipline.

Thank-you, God, for shaping me.

Leave a Reply

