Autumn (something lovely)

Today I’m tired. I know you may be too, so I will spare you the grizzly details. Let’s just skip right to the part where we find something lovely in this, shall we?

My Comfort whispered to me–in the scent of crushed Poplar leaves (brought low for a fresh start), the relief of an evening breeze and the joy in my children’s smiles–that when the world wearies, God gives us Autumn: A firestorm of colour and a harvest dance before a long winter’s sleep.

“Yours is the day, Yours also is the night;
You have prepared the light and the sun.
You have established all the boundaries of the earth;
You have made summer and winter.”

– Psalm 74:16-17

One thought on “Autumn (something lovely)

Leave a Reply

