Swift Knits – Test Knitters Wanted

I’m gearing up to release my first pattern on Ravelry.com, but before I do I would like some people to test-knit it for me.

This throw is what you’d be making:

 

This one was knit in the Plum Mix colorway of James C. Brett Marble Chunky, which is 100% Acrylic (and 100% washable!). It uses a little less than 3 skeins and knits up very quickly and easily (great beginner pattern). I am also looking for a wool or wool blend that would work well in this pattern (stay tuned).

As a test-knitter you’ll get the pattern for free, and if you’re a Ravelry.com user I will also give you a discount of 50% on future patterns. If you’re not on Ravelry already, go check it out! It’s free to sign up and you can find plenty of help and resources for knitting and crocheting, including scores of free patterns and many beautiful ones for a bargain.

If you’re interested in becoming a test-knitter, e-mail me at swiftandwhimsy@gmail.com and I’ll get back to you with some more details.

2 thoughts on “Swift Knits – Test Knitters Wanted

Leave a Reply

