Reality

This month, reality hit hard:

I am not immune from life’s trials. I have been sheltered a great deal from life’s misfortunes, but I am not immune, and neither is my family.

I apologize for my absence…I haven’t been ready to put the events, feelings, and lessons into words these last few months.

“Strength will rise as we wait upon the Lord,” is what we sang in church this morning (a service I almost didn’t attend at all, but that made my heart glad that I did). I know this is true because I’ve lived it. Say what you want about that.

I will write again on Wednesday, but for now I will simply say that my God is good, in Summer and in Winter.

Leave a Reply

